Contact for information?

Do you have a question when applying for Plant Breeders’ Rights or registration? Please contact us at or

Telephone number:

+31 (0)71 332 6201

You can also go to the contactpage (click here)


Board for Plant Varieties

Visiting address:

Sotaweg 22, 2371 GD Roelofarendsveen, The Netherlands


Postal address:

P.O. Box 14, 2370 AA Roelofarendsveen, The Netherlands


Bankaccount: IBAN: NL82RABO0300017057

Composition of the Board

Chairman: mevr. dr. L. van Vloten-Doting

Secretary: mr. C.J.A. Groenewoud

  • Department horticultural species

    Ir. C.M.M. van Winden (vice-chairman)

    dr. ir. S. Heimovaara

    ing. G.A.A.M. Meijerink

    ir. E.K. Pinxterhuis

  • Department agricultural species

    Ir. H. van de Haar

    dr. ir. S. Heimovaara

    P. Keijzer

    dr. ir. O.E. Scholten

  • Department forestry species

    Ir. A.J.H. Willems (vice-chairman)

    Dr., Ir. H.H. Bartelink

    Mrs ir dr J. Buiteveld