28 februari 2017

With this publication the Board for Plant Varieties announces the appointment of some new experts in the walking reference collections for ornamentals. The experts, appointed in these committees have the authority to advise the Board for Plant Varieties on the use of reference materials used in DUS testing.

From July 1, 2016, the following persons are appointed in the respective committees: J. Sasbrink (Celosia); P. Maurits (Celosia); J. Elenbaas (Freesia); B. Noordhuis (Helleborus); J.M.W. van der Meer (Astilbe); B. Hofmann (Verbena); T.J. Verboom (Helleborus); M.J.W. Berents (Hypericum); M. van Rijn (Anthurium).

Honorably discharged are J.M.G. Janssen (Anthurium); K. Verlinden (Verbena); N.J. Kuipers (Anthurium) 

Next item

Previous item

Contact for information?

Do you have a question when applying for Plant Breeders’ Rights or registration? Please contact us at or

Telephone number:

+31 (0)71 332 6201

You can also go to the contactpage (click here)


Board for Plant Varieties

Visiting address:

Sotaweg 22, 2371 GD Roelofarendsveen, The Netherlands


Postal address:

P.O. Box 14, 2370 AA Roelofarendsveen, The Netherlands


Bankaccount: IBAN: NL82RABO0300017057