The appointment- and honourable discharge of members of Walking reference committees

09 augustus 2018

With the publication of this decision, the Board for Plant Varieties notifies the appointment of 3 experts in various walking reference committees. From Januari 1st 2018 onwards, the following persons are appointed: mr. J.A.J. Kester (chrysantemums), mr. H. van der Voorden (alstroemeria) and mr. N. Broersen (zantedeschia). The experts, appointed in the Committees have the authority to advise the Board for Plant Varieties on the use of reference varieties used in DUS testing.

Honourable discharge of the walking reference committee hyacinth: mr. N.A. Dames

Next item

Previous item

Contact for information?

Do you have a question when applying for Plant Breeders’ Rights or registration? Please contact us at or

Telephone number:

+31 (0)71 332 6201

You can also go to the contactpage (click here)


Board for Plant Varieties

Visiting address:

Sotaweg 22, 2371 GD Roelofarendsveen, The Netherlands


Postal address:

P.O. Box 14, 2370 AA Roelofarendsveen, The Netherlands


Bankaccount: IBAN: NL82RABO0300017057